« Back to All News

2013 Lt. Governor’s Red Wagon Awards Recipients

America's Promise Red Wagon logo
We are excited to announce this years Lt. Governor’s Red Wagon Award Recipients! We received over 50 nominations for amazing young people and youth groups throughout Minnesota! From these, our selection committee reviewed all of the incredible nominations and selected 10 Individual Award Winners and 5 Group Award Winners who demonstrate academic achievement, civic engagement & service and/or exemplary leadership. So with no further ado, here are the 2013 Red Wagon Award Recipients:

Individual Award Winners

  • Nikia Baker – Minneapolis
  • Ellie Bauer – Hawley
  • Adyiam Kimbrough – Worthington
  • Lasasha Martin – Savage
  • Divya Melachuri – Woodbury
  • Logan Monroe – Federal Dam
  • Emma Olson – Naytahwaush
  • Kristina Packer – Zimmerman
  • Alexis Soto-Marquez – Brooklyn Park
  • Heather Weller – New York Mills

Group Award Winners

  • Augsburg Fairview Academy, Hope Closet Group, Minneapolis
  • Teen POWER, St. Paul
  • Destination ImagiNation Team, Oakwood Elementary School, Hamel
  • 6th Grade AmeriCorps Group, Lincoln Park Middle School, Duluth
  • Girl Power!, YWCA, Duluth

For questions, please contact Hannah Nemetz at hnemetz@staging1.mnyouth.net or 651-340-0758.

« Back to All News